Table Tennis for Cancer Patients and Carers


Table Tennis for Cancer Patients and Carers

Please note that Wessex FM is not responsible for the content of any external website.
Venue: Wyke Regis Community and Sports Centre
Address: Ryemead Lane, WEYMOUTH DT4 9NS
Poster: View

When:

  • Monday 10th February, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 24th February, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 2nd March, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • ... 6 more dates ...
  • Monday 11th May, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Show all dates

  • Monday 10th February, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 24th February, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 2nd March, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 9th March, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 16th March, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 23rd March, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 30th March, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 20th April, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 27th April, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 4th May, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Monday 11th May, 2020 1:00pm to 2:00pm

About:

Social table tennis sessions for cancer patients and carers are being offered every Monday during term time between 1pm and 2pm.
The sessions are arranged by C’Siders - Weymouth and Portland Cancer Support Group. With the recent arrival of brand new tables, the group is very keen to attract new players.
As well as being great fun, the sessions are a good workout. Joining an activity such as table tennis can be a great outlet for any cancer patient who’s looking for support or companionship, but perhaps doesn't like the idea of a traditional support group meeting.
For further details contact us or join us at Ryemead Lane.
Also check our website for latest news: www.csiders.org.
« Back to What's On