Easter Half Term at The Tank Museum!

Events in Wessex

Easter Half Term at The Tank Museum! supporting 1102661

Please note that Wessex FM is not responsible for the content of any external website.
Venue: The Tank Museum
Address: Ministry of Defence, R A C Tank Museum, Bovington, Wareham BH20 6JG

Website: Visit website

When:

  • Saturday 4th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Sunday 5th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Monday 6th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • ... 6 more dates ...
  • Tuesday 14th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm

Show all dates

  • Saturday 4th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Sunday 5th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Monday 6th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 7th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday 8th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday 9th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Friday 10th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday 11th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Sunday 12th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Monday 13th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Tuesday 14th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:00pm

About:

This Easter Holiday explore The Tank Museum and experience the biggest day out in history…

9 Powerful Exhibitions, 300 tanks and 100 years of armoured warfare - great for families of all ages.

Open 10am - 5pm | Free parking | Onsite restaurant | Average visit length 4 hours

TANKS IN ACTION DISPLAYS – EVERY WEEKDAY
See Tanks roll into action at 1pm every weekday, starting on Monday 6 April - including Good Friday and Easter Monday. Lifelike explosions, mock battle, expert commentary and real live tanks!

VEHICLE RIDES – EVERY DAY
Experience for yourself the thrill of riding in an M548 tracked vehicle. Available every day during the holidays, from 13:30 to 16:30.

TONNES OF FUN FOR FAMILIES!
Take part in a range of family activities including Easter crafts and Paint a Tank. Kids can also let off steam in our outdoor play area and in our inside soft play area, adjacent to our Café. Plus free family trails to keep them absorbed with teasers and puzzles!

Charity Number: 1102661

« Back to What's On