Wessex FM News

Contact the News Team:
Tel: 01305 250333

Dorset County Hospital Honours Staff

staff awards 2014 Dorset County Hospital

12:00am 21st September 2014

Long serving staff and volunteers at Dorset County Hospital have been recognised for their hard work and dedication.

Colleagues, patients and relatives were asked to nominate workers who've gone over and above what's expected of them, to make a difference to people's lives.

The winners received their awards from Trust Chairman Dr Jeffrey Ellwood and Chief Executive Patricia Miller at a presentation ceremony held at the Corn Exchange in Dorchester.
Mrs Miller said: "Our awards are a celebration of the amazing contribution and achievements of our staff and volunteers.
"Staff from throughout the organisation were recognised for their incredible efforts to ensure our patients receive the very best care possible.
"Every single GEM Award winner consistently goes above the call of duty to provide exceptional service and it was a great honour to present them with their awards."
The winners are listed below:
Staff and Volunteer Awards:
Patient Safety Award
Electronic Prescribing and Medicines Administration Project Team
Improving Lives Award
Jo Richardson, Occupational Therapist
Volunteer Award
Graham Leven, Volunteer Co-ordinator
Lifetime Achievement Award
Joint winners - Ann Burden and Anne Smith
Innovation Award
Dr Phil Wylie, Paediatric Consultant
Team of the Year Award
Patient and Public Experience Team
Leadership Award
Dr Oliver Tweedie, Consultant Anaesthetist and Divisional Director for Surgery
Student/Apprentice of the Year
Graham Lawson, Theatres
Department of the Year
Emergency Department
Chairman's Award
Dr Pamela Ellis, Strategic Clinical Audit Lead and Consultant Orthodontist
Long Service Awards - 30 Years:
Elaine Adams           Sandra Daniels        Gail Hayes
Alison Allen              Deborah Jones        Karen Buckingham
Long Service Awards - 15 Years:
Naveed Afzal            Helen Belmont         Emma Benson         Elizabeth Bradbury
John Brereton          Louise Brereton       Lyn Campbell           Linda Chappell
Peter Chappell         Michelle Cockram    Chloe Coward          Tracie Cranswick
Yvette Curtis             Maree Dethick-Jones                                  Sara Dewell
Sarah Dominey        Andrew Farwell        Ruth Findlay             Sarah Foster
Anita Goodall            Chris Gover               Linda Hardman        Sharon Jarvis
Stacey Markham      Katherine Nicholson                                   Elena Parvin
Simon Sharpe          Lorraine Tonge         Elsa Tracey               Wendy Wells            
Christine Winfield    Annaliese Wykes     Nicola Cooke            Helena Duarte
Angela Dunford       Linda Dunn              Rachael Elliott          Colette Hamoniaux
Ellen Hoare               Jane Hodges            Matthew Hough       Pamela Lopez
Tracey Mattravers     Sharon Mooney       Kimberley Nelson    Sarah Padley
Juliet Quick               Patricia Randall       Philippa Scotchmer Lindsey Todd
Karen White              Ann Woodruff           Maureen Bird            Trevor Clarke
Linda Cottrell            Gillian Coward         Julie Doherty            Carol Gwynne
Amanda Heath         Claire Mead              Esme Pullin              Beverley Riglar
Julia Scothern          Annette Smith          Jackie Squibb           John Stace    
Sarah Swarbrick      Amanda Webb         Gillian White             Philippa Yeoman

Sign up for the latest local news direct to your inbox

Share This Story

Delicious Submit this page to reddit

dorset business directory

The Wessex Word

See the latest wrong guesses and win cash!

Win M&S Vouchers

Thanks to the new Ignis from Lanehouse Suzuki

The Bun Run

Request the cakes for your workplace!

Book The Wessex FM Disco

For your wedding, party or celebration!

Dorset Webcams

Take a look around our beautiful county

Meeting Room Hire

Come to Wessex FM for your meeting or conference